WidgetBucks - Trend Watch - WidgetBucks.com

Beware of facebook phishing site: faecibook.com

Written on August 15, 2009 – 10:56 am | by pinolobu |

First post I’ve seen is dated 7th August 2009.

If you see a comment that goes something like this, DO NOT CLICK ON IT:

seen this really bad blog about you? http://www.jdsense.com/search/redirect.php?f=http://blogs.faecibook.com/sessionid?nglnbskuf

Apparently China based, it will bring you to an authentic-looking FAKE Facebook page that tells you Your Session Has Expired and will require you to login with your email and password.

Its only purpose is to harvest your email address and facebook password, and the creators are writing comments on strangers’ statuses.

So far, the comments have been either “seen this really bad blog about you?” or “I have a 13 year old daughter who is in LOVE with you.”

Apparently, in a few minutes, the message will be deleted.

If you happen to experience this, CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD NOW!!!

Technical info:

It seems the domain was set up on 6th August 2009 under the name Li Wang, registered in Shanghai with email lixing688@gmail.com, and phone/fax no: 86-021-51697771

Related Posts

Put your related posts code here

Post a Comment

About Me

This site is a tribute to all fans of the golden age of heavy metal and hard rock, the 60s to the 80s. More

Want to subscribe?

 Subscribe in a reader Or, subscribe via email:
Enter your email address: 
Find entries :